2018 Excellence in Masonry Project Winners

To our 2018 Excellence in Masonry Award Winners. 

The Wisconsin Masonry Alliance (WMA) is dedicated to the promotion and advancement of masonry construction through the dissemination of technology, practice, products, and design. A highlight of our promotional efforts is the Excellence in Masonry Awards presented in recognition of masonry projects exemplifying great design, inspiring material usage, and quality construction. Project winners were recognized at our Annual Excellence in Masonry Awards Breakfast in conjunction with the AIA Convention at the Monona Terrace in Madison, WI. More information on all our winners below. 

New for 2018

The Dennis Wilichowski Craftsmanship Award

Masonry is a sustainable, structural, and aesthetical option to construct a building, but what separates a project from a building to a work of art is found in the craftsmanship.  Starting with the attention to detail in the design process of the architect and ending with the skill and overall workmanship of the contractor. Because of his passion, commitment, and years of contributions within the industry and the association we will be presenting a new award this year - The Dennis Wilichowski Craftsmanship Award.

WMA Members Involved in Recognized Projects Included:
Arteaga Construction, Inc - County Materials Corporation
Halquist Stone Company - J.H. Findorff & Son Inc
Northfield Block - SPEC MIX